Home > Uncategorized > musing of phillip

musing of phillip

so lately my brain has been scattered all over the place and i really hate that. so what did i do to remedy it? i bought a happy meal. i said f-you diet and had a cheeseburger with a chocolate milk. it was the most awesome meal i have had in a while. and i was happy.

why did this make me happy? i have no idea. all it was, was dead cow and some brown liquid. i think the real reason though, was because it made me feel like a little kid. no worries about anything. just me my happy meal and my car. it was awesome.

we tend to live our lives in past where nothing matters anymore. the past is the past and there’s nothing that we can do to change it.  lately i’ve been catching myself dwelling over a specific event that happened a year ago. now there’s nothing i can do to change what happened, but i still think about it from time to time. what does that get me? nothing. as humans, we tend to over complicate things. life in actuality is really simple and should be awesome for everyone. i know it is for me.

moral of his post: stop living in the past or future. just focus on the present and everything will fall into place 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Sara
    January 31, 2010 at 3:16 pm

    DID YOU FART??? cause this blew me away!!! aahahahhaa. love your blog, friend. 🙂 glad you’re focusing on the present! The best things in life come when you least expect them, that’s for sure.

  2. February 2, 2010 at 9:30 pm

    can you smell it? you gotta make me some food mang!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

